EDUVISA Graduate School of Management, guided by its international qualification accreditation and certification requirements, follows a Curriculum approach that incorporates a Formative Theory Assessment (Uniqual) (IQF) supplemented by a Summative Assessment (Ofqual) (RQF) component and a BBA-Hons or MBA Capstone Assessment. All learning materials and modules are articulated against specific learning criteria specified by Ofqual (UK Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation) which regulates qualifications, examinations, and assessments in the UK.  All the EDUVISA Ofqual (RQF) articulated qualifications are listed on the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF) in England. 

    The Uniqual (IQF) articulated curricula ensure that EDUVISA supplements Ofqual-regulated (RQF) subject contents with additional subject matter that may be required in terms of curriculum guidelines associated with local or regional universities and business schools.

    These standards ensure that students who study with EDUVISA receive a high-quality education along with a certification that is recognised globally by government-regulated universities, employers, and government-regulated qualification and accreditation frameworks including the following: 

    • RQF = Ofqual Regulated Qualifications Framework (United Kingdom) 

    • IQF = Uniqual Integrated Qualifications Framework (International)

    • SCQF = Scottish Credit & Qualifications Framework (Scotland)

    • NQF = SAQA National Qualification Framework (South Africa) (See Ofqual/SAQA Articulation)

    • CQFW = Credit and Qualifications Framework (Wales)

    • CCEA = Council for the Curriculum, Examinations & Assessment (Northern Ireland)

    • FHEQ= Frameworks for Higher Education Qualifications of UK degree-awarding bodies

    • EQF = European Qualification Framework (EU)

    • AQF = Australian Qualification Framework (Australia)

    • NARIC = National Recognition Information Centre (UK)

    • CICIC = Centre for International Credentials (Canada) 

    • CHEA - Council of Higher Education (USA)

    • ACBSP = Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (USA)

    • BAC = British Accreditation Council (UK)

    Please mouse-click on Questions & Answers to clarify the verification and recognition of foreign qualifications relevant to your country of residence.



    EDUVISA Graduate School of Management is an accredited study centre and business school regulated in terms of the Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation (Ofqual) (UK) via the Ofqual-regulated ATHE and NCC award institutions and as such falls under the United Kingdom (UK) Department of Education as well as the Department for Business Innovation and Skills in terms of Article 96 and Article 97 of the Learning and Skills Act 2000. Ofqual regulates qualifications, examinations and assessments in England, to ensure that all students receive the highest standard of education. The details of qualifications accredited by Ofqual can be found within The National Database of Accredited Qualifications (NDAQ). Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF) in England. 

    Ofqual (UK) and international regulators provide accreditation to 200+ recognised academic centres in over 35 countries. Ofqual qualifications offered by EDUVISA are approved as academic progression pathways to relevant Bachelor’s (BBA-Hons) and Master’s (MBA) Top-Up Degrees by a growing number of UK and international universities, providing significant tertiary education opportunities for students. Students who thus achieve an EDUVISA qualification are automatically mapped against a standard UK Higher Education Qualification Framework. Universities, therefore, award credits against the EDUVISA Ofqual-based academic curriculum to allow exemptions from large parts of their formal programmes. EDUVISA forms part of an Award and University Collaboration Network (AUCN) which guarantees the automatic acceptance and course credit allocation of EDUVISA-Ofqual qualifications by universities for BBA-Hons and MBA/MSc Top-Up (University Progression) purposes either on-campus or off-campus.

    Mouse-click on ‘University Top-Up’ for more details.



    The IQF academic regulatory framework is a quality instrument utilised by EDUVISA that ensures that curriculum requirements, as laid down by UK-Ofqual map to the curriculum content and assessment standards associated with leading universities and business schools (University Top-Up). UniQual also monitors the integration of RQF (UK), SQF (Scotland), CHEA (USA), NQF (SA), AQF (Aus), EQF (EU) or alternative curriculum module components into the basic UK-Ofqual curriculum to prepare the learner/student for the specific business environment of his/her region of origin at undergraduate (BA, BSc, BA-Hons) and post-graduate level (MBA, MSc). This ensures that the learner/student is provided with a management qualification that is academically acceptable and professionally relevant on both a global as well as regional scale.

    The EDUVISA Graduate Programme typically consists of a Theoretical Module Phase (Extensive Module Tests) (Formative Assessment) that leads to a Diploma in Management (Dip.Man) (IQF-L4), Higher Diploma in Management (HDip.Man) (IQF-L5), Graduate Diploma in Management (GDip.Man) (IQF-L6) or Post-Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDip.Man) (RQF-L7). Completion of the Theoretical Module Phase (Formative Assessment) qualifies the student to optionally complete the Moderated Assignment Phase (Verified Assignment Submissions) which leads to an Ofqual-RQF qualification which again provides the student with access to the final BBA/MBA Top-Up Phase at a university or business school of choice (Mouse-click on Assessment Guidelines).

    The IQF can be seen as a "benchmark" that guarantees that the student covers a truly "international generic management curriculum". This ensures that the student, in addition to a UK-orientated BBA/MBA Degree, incorporates curriculum components of both regional as well as international benchmark qualification frameworks and /or universities. It also positions the student to meet the requirements of employment agencies and employers irrespective of where the student may find him/herself in the world. Qualification alignment also incorporates government-regulated award institutions like the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP).



    The Framework for Higher Education Qualifications of UK Degree-awarding Bodies (FHEQ) includes guidelines for Higher Education (HE) (University) qualifications in England, Wales, and Northern Ireland and in Scotland for Bachelor's Degrees. For Master's and Doctoral Degrees, the same guidelines apply across the UK, Europe and most countries that follow a similar qualification framework to the United Kingdom including most Commonwealth Countries and English-speaking countries in Sub-Saharan Africa.



    8 8 10 12 8
    7 / 7+ 7 9 11 7
    6 6 8 9 6
    5 / 5+ 5 7 8 5+
    4 4 6 7 5
    3 3 5 6 4